TG REID - SCOTTISH CRIME THRILLERS

GET A FREE COPY OF WHAT HIDES BENEATH

THE DCI BONE  SERIES

WHAT HIDES BENEATH

Secrets always surface

One body. Three suspects. Time is running out.

Scotland's hottest summer on record is already too much for DCI Duncan Bone. As if the water shortage wasn’t enough, a body turning up at the bottom of Kilwinnoch’s dried up reservoir sends Bone to boiling point. With three suspects on the loose and time running out, the Rural Crime Unit needs to find the smoking gun and nail the killer before another victim is slain.

DOWNLOAD FOR FREE

DARK IS THE GRAVE

The dead never forget

A Dead Cop. A damaged detective. a copycat killer on the loose

When the chief suspect in the notorious Peekaboo cop killer case blows himself up, almost taking lead investigator DCI Duncan Bone with him, the psychologically damaged detective thinks his days on the force are over. But when another PC is abducted and murdered in the same deranged Peekaboo fashion, Bone is persuaded to return to lead the new investigation. But as Bone and his team hunt a copycat killer, and with time running out before yet another cop is slain, Bone’s terrifying past returns to tear open old wounds and push him to very edge of the abyss.
Can DCI Bone end the killing before the killing ends him?

READ NOW

BLOOD WATER FALLS

A death through a lens
























When the brutally murdered body of a local geography teacher is discovered at Kilwinnoch’s famous beauty spot, Blood Water Falls, the community is rocked to its core.

For DCI Duncan Bone, the killing appears to be an open and shut case. But it’s not long before a sinister clue unleashes dark and deadly forces, blowing the investigation wide open, and putting Bone and his team in grave danger.

With the town baying for blood, and too many suspects and not enough answers, DCI Bone faces not only the toughest case of his career, but the battle of his life to defeat the psychological demons determined to destroy him once and for all.

PRE-ORDER

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

TG Reid is a Scottish-born novel and short story writer, now living in exile in Bath, England. His award-winning novels and stories been published worldwide. TG Reid also writes dark literary thrillers under the pen name of Tom Gillespie. Tom (Gillespie's) latest novel, The Strange Book of Jacob Boyce, has been praised by critics as ‘utterly spellbinding’, ‘brilliantly unsettling’, ‘obsessively compelling’, and ‘a masterful composition’. 

The DCI Bone series is set in Tom's hometown, among the the hills and glens of the Scottish Campsie Fells. This is Tom's first foray into the murky, pulse-pounding world of police thrillers.

GET YOUR FREE COPY OF 'WHAT HIDES BENEATH'.

One body. Three suspects. Time is running out.

Scotland's hottest summer on record is already too much for DCI Duncan Bone. As if the water shortage wasn’t enough, a body turning up at the bottom of Kilwinnoch’s dried up reservoir sends Bone to boiling point. With three suspects on the loose and time running out, the Rural Crime Unit needs to find the smoking gun and nail the killer before another victim is slain.

Set among the dramatic hills and glens of Scotland's Campsie Fells, What Hides Beneath is a pulse-pounding crime thriller that will keep you guessing right up to the nail-biting, heart-stopping climax.

Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, Alex Smith, David J. Gatward and J.E. Mayhew.

CONTACT ME